Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea is home to a diverse population of over 7 million people who speak over 800 languages and dialects. Visitors can experience first-hand the centuries-old traditional arts and culture and witness our unique flora and fauna here in the capital city of Port Moresby.

More Info

Papua New Guinea in ACP

Papua New Guinea is the largest economy amongst the Pacific ACP states. On June 18, 2015 Prime Minister Peter O’Neill announced that the country would host the 8th Summit of ACP Heads of State and Government in May 2016.

Read More

Immigration Information

8th ACP Summit, 30th May to 1st June in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Click here for all you Immigration Information
Papua New Guinea ACP8

ACP8 Key Contacts

The ACP8 will be responsible for all administrative and logistical arrangements, accreditation, facilities and other related activities.

Amazing PNG

Papua New Guinea is an amazing destination… its unspoilt waters, white beaches and beautiful forests are something not to be missed.


Needing to confirm your Travel arrangement, then look at what PNG has to offer in the way of accommodation.

Register Now

8th ACP Summit, 30th May to 1st June in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Click here to register

79 Member States

48 countries from Sub-Saharan Africa

16 from the Caribbean

15 from the Pacific

0303_SOM1What is ACP8?

The ACP Group consists of 79 Member-States, all of them, except Cuba, signatories to Cotonou Agreement which binds them to the European Union. Member states include 48 countries from Sub-Saharan Africa, 16 from the Caribbean and 15 from the Pacific.

For more information visit the official ACP8 website. Click here

0229_healthThe Objectives of ACP Group

The ACP Group´s main objectives are : sustainable development of its Member-States and their gradual integration into the global economy, which entails making poverty reduction a matter of priority and establishing a new, fairer, and more equitable world order; coordination of the activities of the ACP Group in the framework of the implementation of ACP-EC Partnership Agreements; consolidation of unity and solidarity among ACP States, as well as understanding among their peoples; establishment and consolidation of peace and stability in a free and democratic society

ACP Overview

The Group was originally created with the aim of coordinating cooperation between its members and the European Union. Its main objective was to negotiate and implement, together, cooperation agreements with the European Community.

Over the years, the Group extended its range of activities. Since then, cooperation among its members has gone beyond development cooperation with the European Union and covers a variety of fields spanning trade, economics, politics and culture, in diverse international fora such as the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

List of ACP Countries

Angola – Antigua and Barbuda – Belize – Cape Verde – Comoros – Bahamas – Barbados – Benin – Botswana – Burkina Faso – Burundi – Cameroon – Central African Republic – Chad – Congo (Brazzaville) – Congo (Kinshasa) – Cook Islands – Cte d’Ivoire – Cuba – Djibouti – Dominica – Dominican Republic – Eritrea – Ethiopia – Fiji – Gabon – Gambia – Ghana – Grenada – Republic of Guinea – Guinea-Bissau – Equatorial Guinea – Guyana – Haiti – Jamaica – Kenya – Kiribati – Lesotho – Liberia – Madagascar – Malawi – Mali – Marshall Islands – Mauritania – Mauritius – Micronesia – Mozambique – Namibia – Nauru – Niger – Nigeria – Niue – Palau – Papua New Guinea – Rwanda – St. Kitts and Nevis – St. Lucia – St. Vincent and the Grenadines – Solomon Islands – Samoa – Sao Tome and Principe – Senegal – Seychelles – Sierra Leone – Somalia – South Africa – Sudan – Suriname – Swaziland – Tanzania – Timor Leste – Togo – Tonga – Trinidad and Tobago – Tuvalu – Uganda – Vanuatu – Zambia – Zimbabwe